Preserve Illinois!

I will be a presenter at the Illinois Statewide Preservation Conference held by Landmarks Illinois this Friday in Evanston. If you’re free from 10:15am to 11:45am and in the greater Chicagoland area, you should come check it out.

At first, when I was asked to present I was caught of guard. In fact, I thought this was some spam email initially because I didn’t know who in their right minds would want to hear me speak nor did I think I would be qualified to do so. Regardless, I am flattered to get the nod. My portion of the program is under Expanding Your Preservation Audience. As it turns out, GO URBAN turned out to be a cult hit here in Peoria and spread.

Specifically, I will elaborate on crowdfunding and its potential in the preservation realm. I’m really looking forward to it, and hopefully we can explore some unique techniques to bringing some historic buildings and places back to life!

For more information please go to Landmarks Illinois

Illinois Statewide Preservation Conference

June 27 – 29, 2013 – Evanston, Illinois

Hilton Orrington, Evanston
1710 Orrington Ave
Evanston, IL 60201
(847) 866-8700

3 thoughts on “Preserve Illinois!

Leave a Reply

